Auto-save Contact List automatically saves all email addresses that you have sent a message to through your ProtonMail account. These email addresses are automatically added to your Contacts with a default Name of their email address. Auto-save Contact List is enabled by default. You can disable this feature in the Settings page of your account. (see update contacts for more information on how to edit the contact information).