ProtonMail makes it possible to delete your account entirely. Once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover it. We do not recycle usernames, which means the same username will not be available in the future.
If you wish to combine multiple ProtonMail accounts, please click here.
Please note that you cannot delete your account with the intention of switching to a different domain (@protonmail.com or @protonmail.ch). Once an account is created, the domain cannot be changed. You can have multiple domains if you upgrade to a premium plan.
1. Go to Settings at the top right and click on Go to settings.
4. Confirm that you want your account to be permanently deleted by clicking Delete. Keep in mind that you will lose access to all Proton apps, including ProtonVPN, Proton Drive, and Proton Calendar.