Log out other sessions

ProtonMail provides a security feature that enables you to log out of your account from other devices. If you are concerned that someone else has access to your account or you forgot to log off on a public device, you can log out remotely through your settings.

Unless you explicitly log out or change your password, you will stay logged in to your account for up to six months. However, if you are inactive on an account for two weeks, the session will expire and log you out automatically.

To log out of your account on other devices, follow the steps below.

1. Go to Settings -> Security.

2. Under the “Session Management” section, you will see a list of active sessions. Click “REVOKE” next to the device(s) you wish to log out. Or, if you wish to log out of all active sessions except your current one, you can click the “REVOKE ALL OTHER SESSIONS” button at the top.

3. You will be prompted to enter your login password to confirm the changes.