If you want to permanently delete your account, please follow the steps below.
Please note that once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover or recreate it. We do not recycle usernames, which means the same username will be not available in the future.
If you want to delete your account and recreate it on your premium account, please click here.
Warning: you cannot delete your username in order to recreate it with different domain (@protonmail.com or @protonmail.ch). Once an account is created, the domain cannot be changed. If you upgrade to premium plan, you can create the other domain as an alias.
1. Log in to your account and navigate to Settings.
2. On the Account tab scroll down and click on the “Delete your account” button.
3. Once you click delete your account enter your Login password in the pop-up window and the account will be deleted. Please leave us feedback in the same window to help us improve our service.